Kristi Buda
Email: kbuda@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Fiscal Rules and Sudden Stops”
Dissertation Adviser: James L. Butkiewicz jimb@udel.edu

Tianhang Gao
Email: gaoth@udel.edu
Dissertation:“Three Essays on Heterogeneity and Asymmetric Information in Land Economics”
Dissertation Advisor: Joshua M. Duke duke@auburn.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Hong Guo
Email: hongguo@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Trade Openness and Economic Growth: System GMM Estimate and Panel Vector Autoregression Analysis with Difference-in-Difference Combining Instruments for a Dynamic Panel Dataset of North American Countries
Dissertation Advisor: James L. Butkiewicz jimb@udel.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Kievina Haynes
Email: kievina@udel.edu
Dissertation: “An Empirical Analysis of the Determinants of Persistent Structural Budget Deficits in Developing Countries”
Dissertation Advisor: James L. Butkiewicz jimb@udel.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Hao Jiang
Email: haojiang@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Dynamic Asset Allocation Decisions Under Policy Uncertainty and Economic Shocks: A Macroeconomic News-Based Study”
Dissertation Co-advisers: Siyan Wang wangs@udel.edu and Paul Laux laux@udel.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Tiphanie Magne
Email: tmagne@udel.edu
Dissertation: “The Effects of the Affordable Care Act Premium Tax Credits on Labor Supply”
Dissertation adviser: Matthew N. White mnwecon@udel.edu

Chunling (Cynthia) Peng
Email: cpeng@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Hysteresis during the Jobless Recovery: Evidence from the Social Security Disability Program ”
Dissertation Adviser: James L. Butkiewicz  jimb@udel.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Chao Shi
Email: shichao@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Effects of the Two-Child Policy on Fertility and Family Outcomes in China”
Dissertation Adviser: Evangelos Falaris falaris@udel.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Han Wang
Email: abewang@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Keeping up with the Joneses: Can Top Consumption Be Trickled Down?”
Dissertation Adviser: Olga Gorbachev olgag@udel.edu

Yifan Zhu
Email: rogerz@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Medicaid’s effect on Adult Dental Utilization: Does the Extent of Coverage Matter”
Dissertation Adviser: Charles R. Link clink@udel.edu