Laura Ahlstrom
Email: ahlstrom@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Where are the Women? The Gender Gap Among Undergraduate Economics and Finance Majors”
Dissertation Adviser: Carlos J. Asarta
Email: asarta@udel.edu
Job Market Paper
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Kievina Haynes
Email: kievina@udel.edu
Dissertation: “An Empirical Analysis of the Determinants of Persistent Structural Budget Deficits in Developing Countries”
Dissertation Advisor: James L. Butkiewicz jimb@udel.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Jesse Melvin
Email: jmelvin@udel.edu
Dissertation Title: “Border Security as a Labor Screening Device: A New Model of Immigration Economics”
Dissertation Adviser: Michael Arnold marnold@udel.edu
Job Market Paper
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Aida Odobasic
Email: aida@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Marry One to Be One: The Effect of Assimilation on Immigrants’ Wages”
Dissertation Adviser: Saul D. Hoffman
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Sarah Reed
Email: sereed@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Compensating Differentials and the Gender Earnings Gap among the Less-Educated”
Dissertation Adviser: Saul D. Hoffman
Job Market Paper
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Zefan Wang
Email: zefan@udel.edu
Dissertation: “Easy Monetary Policy and Tight Capital Requirement – An Empirical Study on Bank Lending”
Dissertation Adviser:  James L. Butkiewicz
Email: jimb@udel.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Yichen Xu
Email: eciaxu@udel.edu
Dissertation : “Does the Brick-and-Mortar Bank Office Still Matter for Lending? Evidence from Home Mortgage and Small Business Lending, 1999-2015”
Dissertation Adviser: Olga Gorbachev
Email: olgag@udel.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Zhitao Yao
Email: zyao@udel.edu
Dissertation title: “The Decline in Exchange Rate Pass-Through: A Search for Explanations in Micro-Level Data”
Dissertation Adviser:  Stacie Beck
Email: beck@udel.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)